“I wouldn’t keep him around long if I didn’t feed him well.” – Julia Child

My husband is definitely my number one fan & always praising my cooking & baking skills even when something doesn’t turn out quite as expected (hey, it happens!). The biggest challenge for me when we first got married was being creative with meals while also satisfying his palate, which could be difficult since he’s used to Indian food and I am used to European inspired dishes. It’s been fun so far! 😉
Tonight’s dinner was quick & easy to make and definitely Italian inspired. When I want comfort food that doesn’t take too long to make I usually turn to a pasta based dish and tonight was no different. Let me introduce you to Chicken Parmesan à deux:
Ingredients: 2 Chicken Breasts (flattened with a French rolling pin-that’s how I did it!), Seasoned Bread Crumbs, 1 Egg, Marinara Sauce, S&P, and EVOO

Calphalon Non Stick skillet with a few Tbsp of EVOO

Right before going in the oven for 20 mins!
Please Note: Only 1 chicken breast is covered with Parmigiano Reggiano because my husband doesn’t like it (Devastating, I know but we’re getting through it!).

Serve with pasta, garlic bread or a nice crisp green salad (my preference) and enjoy! A nice glass of red wine (Sangiovese, Merlot or Pinot Noir) wouldn’t hurt either (also my preference ;)).
QUICK TIP: Buy chicken breasts in bulk (I buy mine at Costco!) and freeze 2 chicken breast per ziploc bag so you have them pre-portioned. Plan your meals ahead, take them out the night before & thaw them out in the fridge so they are ready for dinner.
Question: What’s your quick and easy go to meal?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “I wouldn’t keep him around long if I didn’t feed him well.” – Julia Child

  1. bakebooks says:

    Hi, seen your comment on ELR and wanted to say Hi 🙂 Go-to-meal? Anything that isn’t nailed down against my better judgement…;)

Leave a Reply

