My Favorite Kitchen Things in 2010

This year I am definitely grateful for the following list of my favorite kitchen things. Either they have made cooking & baking that much easier & pleasurable for me or they have lent a decorative flair to my kitchen ensemble, which I think is so important because when you surround yourself with the things and people you love it’s ALWAYS a good thing!
Breville Espresso Machine & KitchenAid Stand Mixer (Not much to say here: One satisfies my caffeine addiction & the other satisfies my baking soul ;))

Anthropologie Measuring Bowls (I’ve had these for a few years & they are so pretty & dainty and make you want to bake just so you can use them!)

Pretty Aprons (You need to feel like a domestic goddess when you are in the kitchen & having a pretty apron definitely does that for you! I purchased this one below from Anthropologie)

Baker’s Rack (This has been a saving grace to my space challenged condo because I can put so much on it & it looks great when you display all your nice pieces but it’s also practical!)

Prepara Herb Savor (Oprah raved about this invention & now that I have it, I know why! I love fresh herbs but they never last long but this kitchen gadget makes them last up to 3 weeks so there’s definitely less waste! Love that!)

Cake Stands (So versatile and not just for dessert but you can tier them for decorative purposes or also display & serve appetizers on them too! I think I currently own 5 ;))

Le Creuset French Oven & Halo Teakettle (The French Oven gets me so excited because I know whatever I make in it will always turn out so great..especially homemade sauce! As for the kettle, I simply love tea and love the style of this particualr one +  my mom bought it for me so it has a special place in my heart!)

Fruits & Passion Cucina Line (I am obsessed! This store has amazing kitchen and bathroom soaps and lotions and they are so decorative on top of your counter. My favorite is the Fig & Savory Flower or Coriander and Olive Tree scent. They also carry refill containers!)

San Pellegrino & Lemons (I love this combination & this is my go to beverage when I am in the kitchen getting ready to cook or bake but I also LOVE lemons  because you can do so much with them when cooking & baking & they are just so damn pretty & luscious!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Favorite Kitchen Things in 2010

  1. Sylvia says:

    Heya, what do you think makes the Kitchenaid mixer stand out from all the other mixers? I am also looking for a blender for smoothies, do you have any suggestions/do you recommend the Kitchenaid blender? Thx xox

    • Sylvia – the Kitchenaid mixer is an industry standard and in my opinion the best stand mixer because it’s highly durable and beautifully crafted. I love that you can get the mixer in a variety of colours to suit your personal style and it beautifies your kitchen counter, but truly it’s the must-have kitchen appliance for any avid baker and can definitely mix the best chocolate chip cookie dough!

      In terms of blenders, I think Kitchenaid or Cuisinart are both ideal. Hope this helps!

  2. Sylvia says:

    Thanks so much for the advice, I bought the Kitchenaid blender and love it so much! 🙂 Now saving to get the mixer. xox

Leave a Reply

