Recipe Inspiration: Cherry Cheesecake

I KNOW we are all trying to get back on the wagon & start eating clean again, but this is a very easy cheesecake recipe that I’ve been making for years and it’s always a hit & I didn’t want to pass up the chance to share the recipe! I made a few over the holidays and this is my go to dessert when I need to prepare something quick yet impressive & honestly, who doesn’t love Cherry Cheesecake 😉
When I was growing up, one of my aunts used to make this cheesecake during the holidays & I just LOVED it & always looked forward to it! When I was brave enough to start baking on my own I got the recipe & it’s now one of my most treasured recipes, more so because of the special connection to it, but the fact that it’s really yummy could also be why 😉 (thanks Vera!!)

*I did not take a picture of the final product but this picture is near perfect to what it looks like!
♥ RECIPE
Crust 1 1/3 cups Graham Cracker Crumbs ** 1/3 cup Butter (Melted) ** 1/4 cup Sugar                                                    *Mix ingredients together & press into a Springform pan with a fork. Place in freezer for 20 minutes.
Filling Mixture 2  8-oz packages of Cream Cheese (at room temperature) ** 2 Eggs ** 1 tsp. Vanilla Extract ** 1/2 cup Sugar                                                                                                                                                                                       *Mix all ingredients together & blend with hand/standing mixer. Pour into prepared pie crust. Bake at 350 degrees for 25-30 mins. Allow to cool & top with 2 cans (540 ml) of Cherry Pie Filling. Place in fridge until ready to serve & once ready to serve plate it on top of a pretty cake stand!
This entry was posted in Culinary Tips & Recipes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

