January Recipes

Here are some of my beloved cookbooks! This is only part of my collection, however, I’ve run out of cupboard space so I can’t buy anymore for now…unless it’s a really, really good one then I am sure I can find some extra space somewhere 😉
As part of my GOALS for January 2011 I am excited to try out new recipes. I think changing things up from your everyday meals is exciting & tests your culinary skills, however good or bad they may be 😉  This month I am going to pick all the recipes from one cookbook: The Williams-Sonoma Cookbook (when can you ever go wrong with Williams Sonoma!). I’ve got my recipes picked & now that I am writing about it I guess that means I have to follow through (I love this blogging stuff!!) but honestly I am actually pretty excited to take on this challenge! I’ll be sure to document how well or not so well it all turns out 😉
Here are the recipes I am going to attempt to create. Wish me luck!
♥ Roasted Beets with Bitter Greens
Grilled Fish Tacos with Guacamole (This is 2 separate recipes)
Whole Wheat Penne with Radicchio
Indian Chicken Curry with Cashews
Sour Cherry Muffins with Coconut Streusel
QUICK TIP: If you are looking for inspiration for your next recipe, check out Oprah.com for the recent article on 17 Celebrity Chefs on What They Can’t Wait to Cook Up This Year. Pretty interesting ideas!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to January Recipes

  1. Pingback: Fresh Guacamole | Peonies&Cupcakes

  2. Pingback: Fish Tacos | Peonies&Cupcakes

  3. Pingback: Indian Chicken Curry with Cashews | Peonies&Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

