Banana Pecan Bread

YUM! This is the one recipe I don’t ever change because it always turns out great so why mess with a good thing 😉 I love a great slice of banana bread with coffee in the morning…heavenly! My grandfather is also a huge fan of this recipe so I try & make it for him as often as I can & sometimes I make it just for ME too 😉

Ingredients: Ripe Bananas, Sugar, Flour, Eggs, Vanilla Extract, Cinnamon, Salt, Baking Soda, Pecans/Walnuts

Some for me & some packaged for my wonderful Grandfather!

♥ RECIPE

(Adapted from Food Network Kitchen’s Banana Walnut Bread)
  • 1 1/4 cups unbleached all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon fine salt
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 2 large eggs, at room temperature
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup unsalted butter, at room temperature, plus more for preparing the pan
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 3 very ripe bananas, peeled, and mashed with a fork (about 1 cup)
  • 1/2 cup toasted walnut/pecan pieces *I prefer pecans but I use whatever I have in my pantry.
Sift the flour, baking soda, cinnamon & salt into a medium bowl ♥ Whisk the eggs and vanilla together ♥ Lightly brush a loaf pan with butter ♥ Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F.
In a standing mixer fitted with the paddle attachment or with an electric hand-held mixer, cream the butter and sugar until light and fluffy ♥ Gradually pour the egg mixture into the butter while mixing until incorporated ♥ Add the bananas (the mixture will appear to be curdled, so don’t worry), and remove the bowl from the mixer.
With a rubber spatula, mix in the flour mixture until just incorporated ♥ Fold in the nuts and transfer the batter to the prepared pan ♥ Bake for 55 minutes or until a toothpick inserted into the center of the bread comes out clean ♥
QUICK TIP: Keep frozen bananas readily available in your freezer so that putting this recipe together last-minute is no problem! Also, I always keep the butter stick wrappers for when I need to grease a loaf pan since there is still butter left on the wrapper it’s perfect for re-using & why would you ever want to waste precious BUTTER!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

