Brunch at School Bakery & Café

Clearly this weekend I’ve been spoiled & today the spoiling continued when I went for brunch with another one of my fabulous girlfriends (I ♥ great friends!). This was my second time at School Bakery & Café & I am now officially obsessed with their brunch. School is an upscale diner off the beaten path in the swanky Liberty Village area of Toronto & a place not to be missed. The lineup to get in on a Sunday morning is pretty intimidating but I don’t mind waiting & glaring in delight at the bakery items, which are conveniently located right by the door & of course available for take-out 😉
When I go for brunch I usually go for Salt & Savory fare like a Cheesy Omelette or glorious Eggs Benedict on a Cheddar Chive Biscuit with Chipotle Hollaindaise, which is what I had the last time I ate at School! However, my Sweet & Fruity cravings were fierce this morning & sometimes when these crazy cravings take over in me I just give in & so today I ordered the Black and Blueberry Buttermilk Pancakes with a Vanilla Latté & my girlfriend had the Mango Flapjacks with Candied Walnuts. I have no words to describe this experience because it was just that good so the pictures will have to speak for themselves!

♥ Enjoy the rest of your Sunday!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Brunch at School Bakery & Café

  1. Pingback: St. Lawrence Farmer’s Market & Weekend Roundup | Peonies&Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

