Super Bowl Sunday Fantasy Menu

Aside from all the football craziness itself, I think Super Bowl Sunday is a great excuse for people to eat really amazing but usually unhealthy food! I don’t usually participate in Super Bowl activities but now that I am newly married I guess I need to show my support somehow. So I guess my best contribution would have to be my culinary skills 😉
I ♥ food blogs so I am always browsing the web for great new recipe ideas that really impress me & give me inspiration. The food world is buzzing right now with Super Bowl madness & recipe ideas for the event are not hard to find. So if I was hosting a big Super Bowl Sunday party (one day!), which right now is not possible due to our space challenged living situation, this is some of the deliciousness that I would definitely serve up:
The Pioneer Woman’s Shrimpo de Gallo with the Williams-Sonoma Guacomole & Fresh Baked Tortilla Chips (A lighter version to your usually grease filled fare ;))

Oprah’s Crab Cake Sliders with Spicy Mayo & Sweet Potato Fries (Heavenly!)

Barefoot Contessa’s Coconut Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting! (To die for!)

Last but not least, I would have great wine, which I know is not typical for a Super Bowl event but I am not a beer kind of girl & great WINE is always my preferred beverage of choice 😉
QUESTION: What’s on your menu for Super Bowl Sunday? Indulge me, please!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Super Bowl Sunday Fantasy Menu

  1. Sarah Rosa says:

    The Guacomole looks fantastic 🙂

  2. Ms. J. says:

    In honour of both Green Bay (aka Cheeseheads) and Steelers fans, I would serve my Super Bowl guests cheese Hors d’Oeuvres followed by a main dish featuring Steelback salmon. The winners get to hoist slices of red velvet cheesecake along with the Vince Lombardi trophy!

Leave a Reply

