Brie with Figs & Pecans

My husband went to participate in the Super Bowl Sunday antics (i.e. a whole bunch of guys, beer & pizza…boring!). I’m not much of a football fanatic but all I will say is that was one very sexy, entertaining and amazing half time performance (even though a lot of people are saying it was the worst half time performance)! I thought Black Eyed Peas, Usher, and Slash ROCKED It! WOW!
So tonight was the perfect reason to spend quality time with my wonderful parents & my loveable pooch and share some wine & cheese together. Heavenly! Why does everything I love have to be so indulgent? 🙂
Anyways, let me introduce you to my Super Bowl Sunday version of beer & pizza:
BRIE with FIGS & PECANS
Brie is a creamy and luxuriously indulgent cheese from France. The French know how to do cheese right (anything indulgent, really)! I love to serve it warm so I always bake it in my Brie Baker (Petite Maison by Wildly Delicious) & top it with either something sugary (brown sugar or marmalade), fruity (dried cranberries, figs or roasted pears) or nutty (pecan halves, slivered almonds or candied walnuts) or a combination of all three 😉

+

WINE
Tonight’s wine selection was one of my dad’s favorite, J.Lohr Estates Seven Oaks Cabernet Sauvignon. I ♥ my dad!

=

LOVE & THE PERFECT WAY TO SPEND A SUNDAY NIGHT!
♥ RECIPE
  • 1 Great Quality Brie Round
  • 1/4 Cup Pecan Halves
  • 1 or 2 Dried Figs (Preferably California Figs), sliced thin
  • 1 Tbsp Brown Sugar (If you are feeling really indulgent!) (Optional)
Top brie round with pecans & figs & a sprinkling of the brown sugar ♥ Place in a Brie Baker or ovenproof dish  ♥ Bake at 350F for 10-15 minutes until Brie is warmed through & oozing with deliciousness ♥ Serve warm with rustic chunks of baguette, crostini, or crackers!
QUICK TIP: This is an elegant & impressive appetizer to serve when entertaining. Just make sure you have everything set up ahead of time (crackers/bread plated, napkins folded, candles lit…you get the idea!) & put the Brie in the oven as soon as your guests arrive. Simple, classy & so amazingly delicious!
QUESTION: What’s your favorite way to eat Brie? Inspire me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

