Toss & Serve

Anyone who works or lives in a major city, like Toronto, knows that the shopping selection is vast & therefore anything you might need to buy you can potentially do so during a lunch break or after work on your way home (I know from experience!).
So we’ve established the fact that I adore kitchen stuff whether it be little gadgets, pretty decorative pieces, amazing small appliances like my beautiful Kitchen Aid Mixer, a domestic goddess looking apron, dainty oven mitts that have c.u.c.i.n.a. stitched in them (from my travels to Italy) & the list goes on!
Toss & Serve is a little culinary boutique in downtown Toronto that satisfies my cravings for all things kitchen related. There is currently only one store (for now anyways!) & I had the pleasure of meeting the owner, who’s a mother of 2 with a passion for cooking & a love of decorating, when I stepped in the other day, during my lunch hour, to indulge myself! I get so excited when I walk into this store & this time around was especially exciting when I saw the Le Creuset Grill Pan on sale. MUST HAVE IT! You will be happy to know that my Grill Pan has been ordered & will be delivered later this week. I had to have it in the Cassis colour, which is a special order!

Here’s a glimpse of what this adorable store has to offer:

The one other similar kitchen store that got me this excited was a boutique called C.U.C.I.N.A. in Rome (a kitchen lover’s paradise). My husband had to drag me out & only after I managed to convince him that we could buy pantry jars and oven mitts & I would make room in our already over stuffed luggage just so I could have them!

Clearly I have an obsession with kitchen stores 😉
P&C QUICK TIP: Get to know the owners of small boutiques that you visit often so that you can build a great relationship & hopefully get to know when upcoming sales are happening or simply just to find out what the latest trends might be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Toss & Serve

  1. Jenny says:

    Omg that store is gorgeous! I’d be in heaven 🙂

Leave a Reply

