Style Inspiration: Oscar Fashion

Last night the Oscars were on & I am totally one of those people who cares more about the Red Carpet than about the show itself. I must say that I was disappointed with this year’s Oscar fashion on the Red Carpet & I expected more glamorous looks to swoon over. That being said, here are a few looks that I did like minus a few minor details & one look that I was definitely not a fan of:
♥ Mila Kunis & Halle Berry stole the spotlight for me! This is what I consider Sexy Glamour & I loved how amazing both of them looked – sultry yet elegant & definitely my kind of Red Carpet looks!

♥ Gwyneth Paltrow is one sexy mother of 2 & obviously those 1 1/2 hour/5 days a week Tracy Anderson workouts are working well for her! Her Calvin Klein dress was sleek & looked like it was dripping in threads of silvery gold & definitely complimented her blonde locks. I did not like the earrings & brooch & would have liked to see diamond accents instead but she still looked fabulous!

♥ Notable mentions need to go to Natalie Portman for being as pregnant as she is and still pulling off looking fabulous! I love the violet color & the empire-waist silhouette of her Rodarte dress & it perfectly complimented her adorable belly. She was glowing!
♥ Jennifer Hudson also needs to be praised for looking so great after losing so much weight. You can tell she’s proud of her new body & although the Atelier Versace dress was a bit prom looking for my liking, she did look great!

♥ Sandra Bullock tends to always have that All American Classic look & it definitely suits her but I would have liked to have seen just a bit more detail on her. I know the red Vera Wang gown paired with the red lips are bold on their own but she still looked too plain for my liking. The dress was classy minus the big bow in the back.
♥ Scarlett Johannson looked very sexy in this burgundy lace, backless Dolce & Gabbana gown. Gorgeous! I want one in my closet!

Lastly, I really don’t know what to say about Nicole Kidman’s lack of style sense with this Dior Haute Couture dress. I actually cringed just a little bit when I first saw her. I read a critic say that it looked like a table runner & I have to agree. Nicole, you could have done better. Maybe next year!

That’s the P&C Oscar fashion rundown! Let me know your thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Style Inspiration: Oscar Fashion

  1. Ms. J. says:

    Halle Berry is absolutely stunning. Who was she wearing?

    On a separate note, will P&C be following the preparations for the upcoming Royal Wedding?

  2. Ms. Berry was wearing Marchesa – fabulous!
    Stay tuned for the Royal Wedding fashion coverage…I haven’t decided yet if that will make the P&C cut 😉

Leave a Reply

