Happy Anniversary & Top 10 Wedding Dress Trends for Spring 2011

Today is our 6 month wedding anniversary & it has honestly been the best 6 months!  Time definitely flies when you’re so in love & enjoying married life as much as we have. Thank you to my wonderful husband for always making me so happy and making the past 6 months so amazing! I’m a lucky girl 😉
♥ Happy Anniversary to My Handsome Love!

In honour of my anniversary & the celebration of love & marriage, I thought it would be perfect to showcase some of the dresses from The Knot’s Top 10 Wedding Dress Trends for Spring 2011. This time last year, I was stressing out trying to plan for our big day but my one saving grace from all the insanity was that I had already purchased my dream wedding dress in NYC & was just waiting for it to be custom made by the design house. I loved my dress so much & I wish that every bride-to-be is lucky enough to find her Dream Dress for her Dream Day!

♥ For the Beautiful Brides of 2011 here’s some Inspiration:

Billowy Skirts by Rivini

Spirals by Marchesa

Modified Mermaid Silhouettes by Vera Wang

Keyhole Necklines by Monique Lhuillier

Breathtaking!
P&C QUICK TIP: When choosing your DREAM dress you must absolutely plan ahead & start looking at least 9 months in advance. I looked in Toronto first but nothing impressed me so I headed to NYC and found my dream dress there! Sometimes, you have to go out of your way to find what you really love & believe me it was worth it. One final word of advice, don’t compromise on your preferred style just to make other people happy, because you need to LOVE it & OWN it on your wedding day so that you’re guaranteed to feel beautiful & confident & look fabulous!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Anniversary & Top 10 Wedding Dress Trends for Spring 2011

  1. Shelly says:

    Happy 6 month Annivesary!!!

    Love,
    shel

Leave a Reply

