♥ A Royal Wedding!

♥ It was a modern-day, classic wedding with all the British trimmings! It was a charming & enchanting fairy tale affair filled with romantic love and understated glamour. Exquisitely beautiful!
Kate was breathtaking & her stunning Sarah Burton of Alexander McQueen wedding gown, as I expected, was elegantly regal with both simplistic, traditional and modern touches. The bodice, made of ivory satin and hand-cut English lace & French Chantilly lace, with a plunging neckline, was my favorite part of her gorgeous dream ensemble! However, I would have liked to have seen a bit more detail in her dress, just to give an extra touch more of glam to her overall look (i.e. more lace or more diamond/crystal accents). Just my opinion, since you know how much I love ‘Glamorous’ looks!

♥ Kate’s “something borrowed” was the extravagently luxe Cartier Halo Tiara made in 1936 and loaned to her by Queen Elizabeth II. It was the perfect complement to her “something new,” which was a pair of diamond earrings given to her from her parents and created for her by jeweler Robinson Pelham.

♥ The bridal bouquet was customized with a sweet fusion of myrtle, lily-of-the-valley, hyacinth and sweet william blooms (how sweet!).
The combination of flowers was gorgeous but it was my least favorite detail of her overall look because it was simply too small and she needed a bouquet to match the exquisiteness of her dress & I was really disappointed because it was almost perfect 😦
♥ The Duke & Duchess of Cambridge

♥ Kate’s second dress of the evening was another Sarah Burton of Alexander McQueen stunning creation! A white satin strapless evening gown with a circle skirt and diamante detailing around the waist and topped with a simple white shrug- love it, love it, love it!

♥ Notable mention needs to go to the beautiful wedding cake because what would P&C be without cake! I ♥ CAKE!
I adore wedding cakes & I always enjoy indulging in it at weddings! The 8-tiered, elegant and traditional fruitcake with cream and white piping, designed by prestigious British baker Fiona Cairns, was delicately and intricately designed with floral and scroll lace touches and perfectly matched the theme of the wedding. Too bad it wasn’t made of Red Velvet cake instead of fruit cake (not exactly my favorite!) 😉
♥ Lastly, I have to express my admiration and lust over the Royal wedding fashion staple: Hats! I love this tradition and I think it brings so much class, elegance and glam to any special event! I only wish we carried this tradition in North America because I would have a hat collection as glamorous and vast as my shoe and purse collection 😉

{Images: 1 The Star; 4 This Is Glamorous; 2-3 & 5-8 People}

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ♥ A Royal Wedding!

  1. Shelly says:

    Wonderful wedding, I watched Diana get married to her Prince with my Mom, and I find it to be a great privilege to watch Kate get married with my own daughters! Great family memories. Their obvious love made this wedding so beautiful!

    Shelly

  2. Ms. J. says:

    Love these P&C red carpet reviews!

Leave a Reply

