Wine Love: Wakefield Cabernet Sauvignon 2008

I found another great wine worth showcasing on P&C!  As you may know, my love of fabulous wine is never-ending & I am always looking for the next Cabernet Sauvignon to take my breath away 😉
Wakefield Cabernet Sauvignon from Australia was another perfectly decadent & enjoyable wine & surprise, surprise it’s not from California. Did you say snob?  Yes, I know 😉  Honestly, I am getting over my apprehension of Cabernets harvested outside of California & this was yet another great example of a beautiful bottle that tantalized my wine taste buds in such a luxurious way. If I had to compare it to one of my favorites, J.Lohr, it is less bold & firm as Cabernets tend to be with a smoothly understated finish.  The tasting note from the LCBO describes it perfectly!
LCBO Tasting Note
Inviting smoky, spicy, cassis nose, with bits of cedar and black olive. The entry is soft, with ripe blueberry/black fruit flavours and smoky vanilla and oak, with a touch of coffee chocolate in the finish. It has some cabernet firmness, but with a glossy undertone to soothe the palate. Bring on the lamb roast. Category Champion. Score – 90. (Anthony Gismondi, Wine Access International Value Wine Awards, 2010)
{Wakefield Cabernet Sauvignon 2008, $17.95}
{A perfect glass of wine with the perfect appetizer- Bruschetta! Delectable!}
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wine Love: Wakefield Cabernet Sauvignon 2008

  1. Ms. J. says:

    Somehow, I doubt you’ll be enjoying this wine over a lamb roast (as per the LCBO suggestion) 😉

Leave a Reply

