St. Lawrence Farmer’s Market & Weekend Roundup

This weekend was a special treat!  Not only did I get to go to the beautiful St. Lawrence Farmer’s Market in Toronto but I also went for a fabulous brunch at one of my all time favorite places, School Bakery & Café.  Just in case you were wondering, here’s what we indulged in:
        
{HIS: Coconut Caramel Pancakes with Whipped Cream}
{HERS: Chorizo Potato Omelet with Goat Cheese, Salsa, Crema, & Greens & Challah Toast}
Saturday night, I got extra spoiled with a fabulous Indian dinner with my most beautiful friend & her amazing fiancé. It was the perfect Saturday night!  To top it all off, my mom & I did some retail therapy at Bayview Village & I may have walked out with a very glam cocktail dress…just maybe 😉  If you check out my Indulgences page, you’ll see that I’ve indulged big time this weekend with my all time favorite things to do, see and eat.  I hope next weekend is just as good!
Taking me to the farmer’s market is like taking a kid for ice cream!  I cannot be controlled & I am overly excited by the abundance of beautiful, fresh/organic & gourmet food.  I’ve been to Farmer’s Markets in NYC, Rome, Venice and Paris, to name a few, but the one right here in Toronto is pretty fabulous and in case you didn’t know, the St. Lawrence Market is one of the 25 best markets in the world, according to Food & Wine magazine! Enough said!  Here are some of the pictures I captured from my Saturday morning adventure & what I delightfully stashed away in my market bag (my husband dragged me out, otherwise I would have got WAY more goodies. That’s ok, I’ll be back ;))
♥ My Farmer’s Market Treasures

{Whole Organic Chicken in Thai Style Seasoning, Fresh Meat & Cheese Cannelloni + Fresh Spinach/Cheese Ravioli (Not Pictured), Marinara/Cream/Pesto Sauce (OMG!), Organic Mixed Greens, Kozlik’s Canadian Mustard Balsamic Figs & Dates (The best mustard ever!), 6 Year Aged Sharp Cheddar (My love!)}

{Blueberry Cheese Strudel, Mangoes, Wild Blueberries, Organic Raspberries & Turkish Dried Figs (Not Pictured) (For My Beautiful Mom!)}
{The ‘Keep Calm and Have Dessert’ magnet was a necessary Farmer’s Market purchase!  I don’t have to justify that to anyone 😉  Love it!!}
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

