Sprinkles Cupcakes’ Strawberry Cupcakes

I love eating cupcakes! But my true love is ultimately baking for love & any excuse I can get to bake cupcakes gets me overly excited & of course my husband definitely appreciates it 😉  I am sure my obsession with all things pretty, frilly & sumptuous is clear by now & so making these beautiful strawberry cupcakes was definitely up my epicurean path of desire.  I also happened to have leftover farmer’s market strawberries from my fabulous BFF, so why not turn those into something sinfully delicious, right?
I am sure everyone has heard of the renowned Sprinkles Cupcakes, the world’s first cupcake bakery that first appeared in Beverly Hills.  It is said that they were the first to enlighten the culinary world with the appeal of these individual decadent desserts sure to impress almost anyone who has a love of all things sweet & pretty!  Cupcakes have taken over the culinary world & why not, especially considering all the variations of flavours & designs.  They are especially perfect for entertaining (bridal showers, baby showers, birthdays, weddings etc.) & I could go on and on with my love of cupcakes but I’d much rather share this amazingly decadent Strawberry Cupcake recipe from Sprinkles, which is so rich & decadent & simply perfect for summer entertaining or just because you want to ‘bake for love’!

{Mise en place}
{I believe in using the freshest possible ingredients (organic eggs, high quality butter, organic berries etc.) when baking because it takes your creation to a whole new level of quality & richness! It’s the only way to bake!} 

{Cupcake Love}

 {Strawberry Frosting- Heavenly!}
 RECIPE
(I got the recipe from Oprah.com & made it exactly as instructed because I was determined to achieve perfection & I must say they were pretty amazing!)
Sprinkles Cupcakes’ Strawberry Cupcakes
Sprinkles Cupcakes’ Strawberry Frosting
Sweet Cupcake Love!

P&C TIP:  In order to achieve the perfect frosting swirl you must invest in an Offset Icing Spatula (I bought mine at Crate & Barrel).  It is the secret to mastering the perfect cupcake frosting & a mainstay for professional pastry chefs!
{Offset Icing Spatula}
This entry was posted in Culinary Tips & Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sprinkles Cupcakes’ Strawberry Cupcakes

  1. Hubby says:

    OMG, my tummy thanks my beautiful wife, these cupcakes were awesome! So is it too much to ask for your cookies, your brownies, and cupcakes as dinner tomorrow night 😉
    XOXO

Leave a Reply

