Single Lady Dinner: Asparagus & Zucchini Lemon Pasta

When I have a free night from cooking for my husband I always make myself exactly what I am craving & usually it’s something he would never want to eat (like any kind of green vegetable & copious amounts of cheese ;)).  One of my favorite quick, easy & elegant meals to make at the end of a long day is some sort of variation to Lemon Pasta.  My most unforgettable Lemon Pasta dish was in Capri & I will never forget the amazing harmony of lemon & cream with fresh fettuccine & the euphoric experience it created – it was unbelievable!
Giada De Laurentis’s Lemon Spaghetti & Gwyneth Paltrow’s Spaghetti Limone Parmeggiano are both amazing recipes & so easy to prepare for a last-minute, luxury dinner perfect for a fabulous single lady. Both are my go-to recipe inspirations for this ultra satisfying comfort food!
Since I had such beautiful farmer’s market asparagus & mini zucchini to use up, I roasted them first with some EVOO and S&P & simply tossed them together with the hot, lemony & cheesy pasta.  Lemon Pasta is my version of ultimate comfort food at its finest and it always satisfies especially paired with a big glass of wine 😉  It’s definitely the perfect single lady meal – heavenly!

Ingredients:
1/4 lb Whole Wheat Linguine/Spaghetti ♥ 1/2 Lemon (Grated & Juiced) ♥ 1/2 cup Parmiggiano-Reggiano (Grated) ♥ 1 Tbsp EVOO ♥ Freshly Ground Black Pepper ♥ 1/4 Cup Basil (Torn) ♥ 1 Cup Roasted Asparagus & Mini Zucchini (Prepared with EVOO, S&P & Roasted at 375°F for 15 mins) ♥ A Few Tbsps of  Pasta Water
Mix the EVOO, lemon, Parmiggiano-Reggiano & freshly ground black pepper in a bowl until it forms a wet paste. Toss roasted vegetables in the paste & then add the cooked linguine/spaghetti & toss it together until it’s evenly coated (add some pasta water if necessary to ensure the sauce evenly distributes). Plate the pasta & top it with the basil leaves, more freshly ground black pepper & an extra grating of Parmiggiano-Reggiano. Serves 2.
Simply Blissful!
This entry was posted in Culinary Tips & Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Single Lady Dinner: Asparagus & Zucchini Lemon Pasta

  1. Barbara says:

    MMMMMmmmmm delicious. I just made some for my mama and I.

  2. Martina Skrela says:

    I just made it too – soooo good. Gab and Noah loved it as well!! 🙂

  3. Colleen says:

    I came across the recipe (and your site) while searching for lemon pasta recipes. We had everything, so I made it tonight. It was OMG amazing! The best lemon pasta I’ve ever had, and one of the best pasta dishes period. Thank you do much for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

