Chicken Caesar Salad with Homemade Balsamic Dressing

I love a really great caesar salad with lots of garlic & parmesan (yum!).  I also really love balsamic vinegar in my salad dressing so when I found this recipe for homemade caesar dressing made with balsamic vinegar, I was ecstatic!  The balsamic gave the dressing such a sweet tanginess that only balsamic can so beautifully do.  Let me tell you that putting this together was effortless since my kitchen is never without balsamic vinegar & an abundance of parmesan cheese 😉
When I made this I also happened to have some leftover lemon chicken, so making this recipe was clearly meant to be! All I was missing were homemade croutons, which I will have to do the next time I make this dressing because there will definitely be a next time 🙂
♥ Recipe (Adapted from Epicurious)
  • 1/3 Cup Freshly Grated Parmesan Cheese
  • 1/4 Cup Mayonnaise
  • 1/4 Cup EVOO
  • 2 Anchovy Fillets
  • 1 Clove of Garlic
  • 1 1/2 Tbsps Balsamic Vinegar
  • 1 1/2 Tbsps Fresh Lemon Juice
  • 1/2 Tbsp Dijon Mustard
  • 1/2 Tsp Worcestershire sauce
  • 1 Organic Head of Romaine Lettuce, torn into bite size pieces {I picked mine up at the Farmer’s Market!}
Combine all the ingredients, except for the lettuce, in a blender and puree until smooth!  Season dressing with S&P.  Toss the lettuce with the dressing & top with your favorite caesar salad toppings.  Just before serving, add an extra grating of Parmesan cheese & an extra squeeze of lemon right over the salad {love is in the final touches!} & enjoy! 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

