Confessions Of A Foodie

 “Everything you see I owe to spaghetti.” — Sophia Loren
This summer I’ve been obsessed with a lot of different things {I know it’s hard to keep up with the million things I am passionate about!} but when it comes to these 2 delectable & irresistible culinary works of art, I cannot be trusted!
First, the sweet & buttery almond croissant from Brick Street Bakery {I have never had a better almond croissant!} has me so in love that I can’t even think of getting anything else when the aroma of the bakery seductively lures me in a few days of the week {I will never confess how often you’ll actually find me in there ;)}.  I have yet to try their famous chocolate & cream brioche because I simply can’t let go of my love for the almond croissant {Confession #1}.
P.S. The Starbucks latté is an everyday necessity so I won’t count that as an obsession 😉

{Little piece of morning heaven!}
Secondly, I’m obsessed with Insalata Caprese (salad in the style of Capri) in any way, shape or form {Confession #2}!  LOVE IT!  Every week I buy fresh tomatoes at the farmer’s market & since I have basil growing on my balcony & bocconcini or fresh mozzarella always in my fridge, it’s so easy to throw a quick & easy caprese salad together in no time! I love to drizzle balsamic glaze {much more of a thicker & sweeter consistency than balsamic vinegar} over top with an extra glug of luxuriously good quality EVOO & if there is homemade focaccia to go along with it, I am in heaven!  I probably eat this way too often during the summer months but I know it’s the only time I’ll be able to indulge in it & actually taste the purity of the tomatoes & basil {unless I am on the island of Capri, where I had the most unforgettable Mozzarella di Bufala Caprese Salad – to die for!}
{Caprese Salad Tower with Homemade Focaccia @ Apricot Tree}
♥ Hope you had a beautiful day & indulged a little {or a lot} in your little piece of heaven {whatever that may be}!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Confessions Of A Foodie

  1. Shelly says:

    The Isle of Capri, ate way too much there!
    Great salad

  2. Pingback: Let The New Week Begin… | Peonies&Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

