Fairytale Weekend

♥ Hello!
It has truly been a whirlwind of gorgeous and wonderful weekend events. Here’s a quick recap since I am completely overwhelmed with my always overambitious schedule & need to tackle my ever-growing to do list! Hopefully, the pictures make up for my lack of presence these days 😉
My spectacular weekend began Friday night with a very sweet gift from my hubby to help start my weekend off right: Swirls cupcakes and a spa gift card {thank you, hubby!}. Lucky for me, I also had a much-needed, fabulous girls night in planned with my BFF where wine, brie with french bread and amazing conversation took over the night. Saturday was my beautiful friend’s wedding at the Estates of Sunnybrook {strikingly beautiful venue!} – it was an event that I was anticipating all year & it truly was a glamorous, classy and elegant affair from beginning to end {congratulations Shannon & Alex!}.
Now, here we are on Sunday night {thank goodness for that extra hour of sleep} and after a day of passionately trying to plan & cook meals for the week ahead {turkey meatballs & homemade tomato sauce, beef stew and a decadent apple cake were all on the menu!} and zealously trying to finalize a paper, I need a moment of repose before getting ready for another, lovely new week!
 
{Swirls Cupcakes, Spa Gift Card, Wine & Cheese – What More Could a Girl Ask For? ;)}

{Loving the Lace Trend Right Now! P.S. Did You Notice my Peacock Wreath?}

{The Stunning Bride & Groom!}
{Pastel Roses & Hydrangea – Gorgeous! (My husband won the centerpiece game, so I have them beautifully displayed on my counter!)}
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

