Sunday Night Dinner: Shrimp Scampi with Roasted Tomatoes + Beef with Peppers

Hello! Well, I truly had a luxuriously languid weekend with little excitement, except for a movie date to see Mission Impossible, a quick date with the treadmill and a few Starbucks runs, in the blistering cold, for a warm and creamy latté. Otherwise, I happily took refuge in my warm and cozy condo cooking up a storm {one of my favourite ways to relax!}.
Here’s what was on my Sunday night menu {what did you cook up this weekend?}:

Ghost Pines Cabernet Sauvignon 2008 was a beautiful and lush bottle for amazing value {$19.95}! My go-to wine buff at my LCBO Vintage location downtown highly recommended it and he was so right on this one!

Hers: Shrimp Scampi with Roasted Tomatoes {I had cherry tomatoes in my fridge that I roasted for 30 mins with salt and EVOO and tossed into the shrimp scampi} & His: Beef with Peppers {The hubby loved this one! I used a sirloin steak and cut it into strips, which made the beef extra tender, even after cooking.}
Both dishes were made with whole wheat linguine, but you can easily substitute other grain options, based on your preference. {BTW, The Pioneer Woman recipes seriously rock and this is not the first time I’ve made her recipes with ultimate success. Check her out on Food Network!}
This was such a perfect way to end a languidly indulgent weekend! Thank goodness there are leftovers 😉
This entry was posted in Culinary Tips & Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Night Dinner: Shrimp Scampi with Roasted Tomatoes + Beef with Peppers

  1. Erik Gockley says:

    Hello there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I am confident they’ll be benefited from this web site.

Leave a Reply

