Domestic Goddess Duties!

Happy Sunday!
My handsome husband will be out watching Super Bowl XLVI today and I am looking forward to having the condo all to myself 😉 Don’t get me wrong, I adore my hubby and having him around, but I seem to be so much more productive when I have the place all to myself. Aside from doing my usual Sunday night spa-at-home ritual {hello, Nars mud mask!} and having dinner with my fabulous parents, I am putting on my prettiest apron, tying my hair back in a sexy chignon, pulling out my handsome food processor and my gorgeous Kitchen Aid mixer and fulfilling my domestic goddess duties by preparing meals and a few sweet treats for the upcoming week {there may also be a makeup inventory session while old school Madonna & Mariah Carey are blaring in the background}. I love Sundays like this!
I hope you fulfilled all your domestic goddess duties this past weekend!
P.S.  Enjoy Super Bowl XLVI and all the decadent and sinful game day dishes that will make you regret every morsel you ate tomorrow morning! I declare today CHEAT DAY, so enjoy!
P.P.S. Last night I made Jamie Oliver’s Chicken Satay Skewers with a side of Coconut Rice. It was pretty amazing, quick to make {with the help of my food processor} and an exotic way to dress up boring chicken!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

