Wine Inspiration: Dry Creek Vineyard Cabernet Sauvignon 2007

One of my gifts from Valentine’s Day was a bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon {along with a decadent box of Godiva truffles!}. My husband is the best at picking hidden gem Cabernets for special occasions and this Valentine’s Day was a perfect example of just that. Dry Creek Vineyard Cabernet Sauvignon 2007 is a lovely and perfectly balanced Cab with raspberry, chocolate, and black cherry notes that truly created a silky tannin experience with a gorgeous lingering finish. It’s not often that I find a Cabernet that I adore this much and that I lovingly savour with so much enthusiasm and delight. What can I say, I adore a great glass of Cabernet and when I find an irresistible one, I am in love!
Hope your Sunday night involves a great glass of wine, a lovely meal and the perfect companion(s)!

{Dry Creek Vineyard Cabernet Sauvignon {LCBO}; Stemless Wine Glass {Crate & Barrel}; Pink Sangria 3-Wick Candle {Bath and Body Works}}
This entry was posted in Wine and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

