Happy Weekend!

Happy Weekend!
{Exhausted, But Still Glamorous!}
I wish I had some exciting news to share with you for why I’ve been absent, but alas, all I have are memories of an insanely busy week that kicked my butt. It involved something along the lines of completing my second last research paper for my current course, putting my condo on the market and all the lovely inconveniences that comes with taking that on, and a constantly growing to-do list that I just can’t seem to tackle!
Needless to say, it’s been a long week and my only solace will be a weekend filled with a few glasses of vintage wine to help me de-stress, a manicure to help pick up my beauty ego off the floor {too many early mornings are wreaking havoc on my beauty routine}, a few {extra} mugs of creamy lattés to energize me for the long hours ahead of {hopefully} crafting an ingenious final paper sure to astonish and impress my professor {yeah right ;)}, a {surprise} birthday soirée, and somewhere in between all this madness, I am intrigued by and longing to read Talking with My Mouth Full: My Life as a Professional Eater by Gail Simmons {looks like a book that’s right up my passion alley}.
Let’s hope I survive the next few weeks!
{Available at Chapters}
{Images Compliments Of: Pinterest & Amazon}
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Weekend!

  1. Pingback: Lazy Sunday! | Peonies&Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

