Recipe Inspiration: Strawberry {Pre} Summer Cake

My husband and I took our annual trip to the opening of the Farmer’s Market this past weekend, and I came back with lusciously sweet strawberries perfect to eat on their own, but I decided they were destined to be studded in a buttery coffee cake batter swirled in brown sugar – divine! If your strawberries are really good {i.e. fresh, local, sweet}, like the ones I got this weekend, their flavour combined with cake batter and brown sugar will truly captivate your taste sensations. This cake made my heart and my hips so happy and is the perfect companion to a creamy latté {of course}!
This recipe was courtesy of Smitten Kitchen, who adapted it originally from Martha Stewart {my only changes were replacing white sugar with brown sugar and only using 3/4 cup instead of 1 cup. Next time {because there will be a next time very soon ;)}, I would add more strawberries!}:
{Strawberry Summer Cake}

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

